Master Devil Don't Kiss Me! | 恶魔少爷别吻我

Master Devil Don’t Kiss Me, V2, Chapter 550

f37e3289d0614792e750767f59277413

Chapter 550

School News Agency Recruitment


Translated by newbienoona

Edited by anks


An Chuxia is busy distributing flyers. Suddenly, she hears a commotion in the crowd. She doesn’t know who yelled, “If you join the club, you really can see Master Qilu!”

The statement makes An Chuxia shudder as she looks up from the ground.

Just like having telepathy, their eyes meet at the same time.

“An Chuxia, what are you doing?” Han Qilu steps closer, staring at her… and the flyer in her hand.

She used other people’s image without their permission. She didn’t profit from it, but would he be upset?

Did he see it so quickly? As she thinks about it, she hides the leaflets behind her back, and smiles at him sweetly. “Why are you here? Aren’t you going to eat?”

“I asked you first.” Han Qilu points at her back. “The thing in your hands, show me.”

The girls next to Chuxia look at her with envy, but they want her to hurry up.

“Chuxia jie, what should I do?” the boy behind the school paper whispers to her nervously.

“Continue recruiting. Don’t worry, I’ll deal with it.” An Chuxia whispers back to him.

“An Chuxia!” Han Qilu calls out a little louder, a hint of displeasure is visible in his eyes.

An Chuxia’s body goes into shock again. If he makes another sound, her small heart cannot take it anymore!

As she tries to think of countermeasures, he quickly grabs the leaflet hidden behind her back.

Before she knows it, her hands are empty.

As Han Qilu looks at the leaflet, his face shows no expression, no anger.

Cold sweat beads roll down An Chuxia’s forehead. She printed his photo as advertisement for the recruitment, but she didn’t dare tell him what she did.

If the demon in Han Qilu breaks out, won’t her plan be over?

Just a second before she thinks he’s going to erupt, she quickly pulls Han Qilu’s hand and leads him away from the crowd of screaming girls.

She thought she’d have to struggle to pull him away, but he follows her immediately to the tree lined road in the campus. Since it’s already autumn, many leaves have already fallen to the ground, making a rustling noise as they step on it.

“Why aren’t you fighting me?” An Chuxia breathes heavily. She bends over her knees, her arms teased against her thighs as she looks at him.

Han Qilu looks at her innocently. “Why should I?”

She looks at him without saying a word. “I did that. Why aren’t you angry with me?”

“Angry?” Han Qilu looks at the flyer before handing it back to her. “You mean, because of this?”

An Chuxia nods before standing up straight. “If you want to scold, scold. I don’t mean anything by it. I just want to help with recruitment.”

“I didn’t say I’m going to scold you.” He glanced at the idiot and stared at her. “Why did you arrogantly assume I would?”

“Huh?” She stared at him in surprise. “I arbitrarily used your photo to recruit people, and you’re not upset?”

She thought he’d be furious!

“I should be angry. It’s just… .” He pauses before pointing to the flyer with his index finger. “Do they really want to see the handsome Master Qilu? Then they should definitely come to the newspaper club. Right!”

Upon hearing the words, she is about to burst!

Her mouth subconsciously twitches. Sure enough, he’d be one to pay his own back.

“Since you’re not angry, I’ll go back first… .” There’s still a lot of things she needs to do.

“Wait!” Han Qilu immediately says. “Did you use my image in vain?”

“What do you mean?” She squints at him.

“I haven’t eaten yet. Join me,” Han Qilu says, pulling her back.

The work at the newspaper club isn’t done yet. Many people will definitely sign up. She’s worried things would go awry if she left with Han Qilu.

“You can go to lunch by yourself. I can’t accompany you.” An Chuxia tries to reach out to the tree next to her. “Go look for Xiang Mankuai as your lunch mate. Don’t ask me!”

He freezes. As soon as he lets go of her hand, he leaves and doesn’t look back.

As she watches him leave, she feels uneasy. Sure enough, after mentioning Xiang Mankuai, he lets go of her hand… . She stands by the tree line for a long time. But after she takes a deep breath and turns around, she sees three people.

Dimei!” Daihu screams in surprise upon seeing her.

An Chuxia quickly adjusts her mood and smiles. “It’s you!”

Nangong Zifei stares coldly at Jiao Daihu. Then, he says to An Chuxia, “We are just taking a look around, continue with your business.”

An Chuxia can tell that he’s trying to not deliberately inconvenience her.

Glancing at Mage, who’s standing next to Zifei, she understands why. It turns out someone likes someone. No wonder… .

“Then, continue looking around. You know where to find me. I’m heading out first ” An Chuxia nods at Nangong Zifei.

“Wait, Chuxia jie!” Mage yells out to her. ” The boys have some things to talk about. I will just be a third wheel. Why don’t I go back with you?”

She smiles sweetly, which makes An Chuxia hesitate. But since Zifei doesn’t say anything, “Then I shall take you back to the lecture building.”

The other two leave, with Daihu looking depressed.

“Why is dimei so nice to Mage?” he scratches his head stubbornly.

“I’ve told you many times, don’t call her dimei!” Nangong Zifei glances at Daihu coldly.

Daihu stick his tongue out at him. “Old habits die hard.”

On the other side, Chuxia takes Mage to the lecture building. “Do you know how to get to your classroom from here?”

“I heard Chuxia jie is recruiting people for the school newspaper. I’m interested is writing articles for the paper. Can I enter through the backdoor?” She tilts her head, acting innocently.

For no apparent reason, An Chuxia feels she has to distance herself away from her. She dislikes her for some reason.

An Chuxia says formally, “I just help out occasionally. If I wanted to be a regular staff member, I have to pass their assessment. If you want to sign up, I can help you with that.”

“Oh… that’s good.” Mage takes her hand as they walk to the newspaper clubroom .

By the time they arrive, everyone has left, and registration is closed.

“Chuxia jie told me all about an assessment, and told me to join you directly!” Mage says to the journalism president, referring to Chuxia like she was a friend. Suddenly, Mage’s image went up a few points higher than the original assessment. “Come, come. Let’s get you registered.”

An Chuxia stands without saying a word. She watches Mage follow the president.

Lunch break is coming to an end and she still has to get something to eat. Bust since she’s not hungry, she decides to head back to class instead.

Meng Xiaonan had asked for leave in the afternoon. She said one of her relatives passed away. An Chuxia lay on her table, wanting to take a nap. Mage comes over and says to Fei Lixiya, “Can we change seats?”

Lixiya looks in her mirror. She isn’t willing to move, but agrees.

Since Mage’s arrival, she’s switched seats with Xiaonan. At this point, it’s anyone’s guess what she wants to say to An Chuxia. “What now?”

Mage says with a smile, “I know that Chuxia jie is good friends with Zifei. Do you know what he likes?”

What would he like?

An Chuxia tries to suppress her impatience. “What do you mean?”

“You don’t know? Zifei’s birthday is coming up, and I don’t know what to give him,” Mage says, distressed. “He doesn’t like things that are bought, so now, I don’t know what to do.”

An Chuxia didn’t really know Nangong Zifei’s birthday.

“I can’t think of anything.” An Chuxia thinks. “You can knit a scarf for him.”

She remembers Xu Nian wanting to give Mingluo a scarf.

“Scarf… I don’t know if it’s not too late. Thank you!” Mage smiles and changes seats again with Lixiya.

Despite the class being quiet during the lunch break, Chuxia can’t sleep at all. In her mind, the Mankuai scene with Han Qilu by the treeline replays over and over.

The afternoon passes, and the last self-study session is used to clean the class. An Chuxia is assigned to floor mopping. After the sweepers finish sweeping, she drags the mop, bored, looking at the scenery at the corridor.

“An Chuxia, can you help us change the basin?” the girls cleaning the window ask pitifully.

“Okay.” She is idle anyway, so she takes the container to the public toilet.

Many students litter the hallway. She carefully avoids them, but some of the water still splashes. By the time she reaches her destination, the water has stained her coat.

Before taking the clean water back, she takes a paper towel over the sink to clean up her coat.

“Uh, Han Qilu’s class needs to clean too,” Xu Nian reaches for a towel, talking rudely to her. “Can I get to the water first?”

An Chuxia just wants to avoid her, so she takes a step back.

… And some people are just shameless.

Xu Nian deliberately turns the faucet in full force, and the water splashes all over An Chuxia’s coat.

“Xu Nian, just because I said I don’t mind you getting water, but can you avoid splashing me?” An Chuxia takes another step back.

“An Chuxia, you’re here! I’ve been looking for you for a while now.” Liu Dongyu appears in time only to see An Chuxia’s uniform sprayed with water. “Why is your coat wet? Let me give you mine.”

“Not necessary.” An Chuxia stares down Xu Nian before reverting her gaze to Dongyu. “Why are you looking for me?”

“Do you have our basketball uniforms? We’re supposed to train, and the captain asked me to look for you. Oh, and you have to return to the club with me,” Liu Dongyu says, breathless.

But she doesn’t want to be the club manager!!!

“The uniforms are in my class. Come with me,” she says as they walk back to class. “But I can’t come back with you since I still have to clean.”

Liu Dongyu waves his hand at her. “What are you responsible for, sweeping? I’ll do it for you. If not, the captain won’t let me off.”

“Who’s the captain?” An Chuxia asks suspiciously.

“Qilu.” Liu Dongyu says, smiling. “After talking to him, I realized he’s not that annoying!”

She sniffs. “Well, I can’t go. You talk to him.”

“Well, we have to train for two hours, and dad won’t pick us up until then. You just have to join us!” Liu Dongyu can’t help but drag her quickly. She holds the stack of uniforms as she’s being pulled away.

“Then… ,” Dongyu says. “Let’s go!”

As she leaves with Liu Dongyu, the girls from class A swoon. “An Chuxia, I envy you so much. Why are the gods in college so familiar with you? If I were you, I’d think this is a good thing!”

An Chuxia wanly smiles. “I think this is a good thing.”

“An Chuxia, I heard him say you need to go to the basketball club… what’s the matter?”

The girls aren’t too keen on gossip, so they wait for her answer.

“An Chuxia, do you know how many people want to be the manager? Are you stupid?” A girl rolls her eyes at her. “If I were you, I would keep laughing, even in my dreams!”

At this time, another girl screams, “Master Qilu!”

An Chuxia shudders, waiting for her body to move. Before she knows what’s happening, she feels a hand tighten around her arm, and being pulled away by Han Qilu.

“What is wrong with you? Let me go!” She tries to break free to no avail.

“As the manager of the basketball club, don’t you think you should be with us and not here lazily chatting with your classmates?” Han Qilu squints at her coldly. “I spared you when you didn’t eat with me. Now obediently follow me to the basketball club.”

It’s obvious she’s being bullied, but she still follows him obediently. Otherwise, she doesn’t know what he’d do next.

After all, she’s not the person he currently likes.

Once Qilu brings her to the club, everyone is brought together by someone Qilu doesn’t know. He frowns as he lets go of Chuxia.

Xiao Mingluo walks up to Qilu. “This is our new coach.”

Han Qilu narrows his eyes at the new coach… who is a woman.

“Are you the captain? I hope to get along with you in the future.” She is about twenty-years old, and looks very fashionable, not like a person who can play.

An Chuxia stands behind Han Qilu, looking lost.

“You’re the new coach?” Displeasure can be seen on Han Qilu’s face.

The female coach, wearing a ponytail, nods with a smile. “My name is… .”

“I don’t need to know your name,” Han Qilu interrupts her coldly. He takes out her mobile home and dials a number in front of everyone’s eyes. “I order you now to leave immediately. Get us a new coach.”

Everyone is stunned. Only Ling Hanyu quietly comes up to An Chuxia with a lollipop. “Do you want to eat some candy?”

An Chuxia shakes her head and asks in a low voice, “What’s happening?”

“The former basketball coach broke his foot, and the school found us a new coach.” Ling Hanyu says indifferently.

“Why does Han Qilu dislike her?” An Chuxia is puzzled.

“Our old coach is well-known. Suddenly, this little known person, a woman… Qilu is certainly unhappy.” Ling Hanyu takes out the lollipop from his pocket. “You really don’t want one? It’s cola flavored.”

An Chuxia shakes her head and she is starting to sweat for the female coach. She knows it’s not easy to pass through the Stein gates so if she’s dismissed, wouldn’t it be such a loss?

The coach’s face is a little unsightly, apparently not expecting to run into such a hard nail.

“You don’t have to talk so much nonsense. It’s over.” Han Qilu says as he quickly hangs up and says to the coach, “You can now pack your bags and leave.”

The female coach takes a deep breath. “Excuse me, but did sports team leader agree to dismiss me?”

“He doesn’t need to consent,” Han Qilu glances at her. “I don’t like you, and this is why you have to go.”

Sure enough, Han Qilu is incomparable… An Chuxia thinks that in her heart. She wants to help the female coach, but she doesn’t dare talk.

“Why?” The female coach asks, gritting her teeth. “What makes you look down on me?”

“I’m not looking down on you. I just don’t need someone coaching the team who’s worse than us. If anyone knew, the face of our basketball team would be ruined!” Han Qilu is determined not to change his mind about her leaving.

Having said that, An Chuxia thinks the female coach would leave, crying. Much to her surprise, the female coach bends over and picks up the basketball by her feet. “You have no comparison to what I can do. After all, how would you know if I’m not capable? In this case, let’s compete in one game. If I lose, I’ll leave.”

© MerakiTranslations tranzgeek.wordpress.com. This translation belongs to tranzgeek.wordpress.com. If you are not reading this from tranzgeek.wordpress.com then this has been posted without consent of the translator.


[Previous Chapter] Table of Contents [Next Chapter]

2 thoughts on “Master Devil Don’t Kiss Me, V2, Chapter 550”

Just one simple action can make our day!