Feature

A Love So Beautiful | Teaser Introduction

11-1
Source

Heya guyssss! Some weeks ago I picked up a drama called A Love So Beautiful (致我们的小美好)~ It’s a super cute, fluffy, and hilarious campus drama that stars Hu Yitian and Shen Yue. BUT then…I stumbled upon the novel xD. The novel is even funnier than the drama according to someone I know, so here’s a little tease heh! I will be posting Chapter 1 in a few days haha. This drama definitely gave me Male God and Fleeting Midsummer vibes, so I would definitely recommend this to anyone who like those novels ❤ As far as I know, everyone needs a de-stresser and some cuteness overload once in awhile heh!

Good luck to those coping with finals and more intensive work before/during this holiday season! I believe in you guys ❤


Raws Synopsis

Jiang Chen said, “Chen Xiaoxi, if I propose to you while you’re drunk, will you think I am very despicable? Will you feel like I’m taking advantage of you?”

Some people say that the highest level of admiration from a man to a woman is shown by proposing to her. I absolutely believe in this statement. Thus, I earnestly said, “Not at all.”

He nodded and said, “Oh.”

I rubbed my ears, completely fixed on his next words.

But…there weren’t anymore words! Jiang Chen yawned and lay on my knee and closed his eyes.

I felt Jiang Chen’s actions were very inconsistent with where the subject had been heading, so I patted his face, “Propose to me.”

He opened his eyes and looked at me, “You?”

“Yes.”

“Alright, I agree.” He said.

……

Jiang Chen once said to me, Chen Xiaoxi, the world isn’t as small as your bathroom. It was very difficult for me to finally find you.

When I saw Jiang Chen again, I felt a burst of sadness.

He still looked just as young. Time could not bear scratching his skin, but my skin had already been hacked to pieces. How could I not be depressed?

Translator Notes: Lol why are you depressed about the “small” things when YOUR BOI IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU PSST. Hacked to pieces 🙄. Sure, sure.

The author really places a lot of thought into this story, in making it an untainted and beautiful romance, as you can see in his Foreword, where he explains his direction for the novel, and also responds to his critics.

Author’s Message to His Readers

I will always believe in this even if you won’t.

I remember, more than one person told me, Your novel doesn’t have a plot that excites readers and causes them to feel free and unconstrained with ups and downs throughout.

Though I am extremely modest, extremely open-mindedness, and extremely receptive, I must politely say that I cannot bear the title of “your novel”, because I also did not know what my works would eventually become. However in this present work, indeed, there is nothing exciting or stimulating in it. There are no miscarriages, induced abortions, suicides, assassinations, instances of incest or rape, etc. There is even not that much betrayal and trickery. So this work does not have any of the stimulating elements that the market desires, because my friends were all good people and because I often thought nice things, even if I was putting all my efforts into my mere fabrications. Thus, my immature brain directly led me to write about what I wrote about, leading to a mild taste shown throughout my work.

All I can say is, my heavy tastes are more often directed towards reading other people’s novels and eating hot peppers as I drink rich tea.

A quote from my novel says- “Why do you keep pretending to be pure in the midst of such a convoluted world?”. This was quoted from a film review heading on Douban about Under the Hawthorne Tree. The world is so chaotic, but I really do pretend to be pure in front of everyone, because I believe- I have always believed- that pure love exists in this world. Even if there aren’t too many trials or obstacles that can prove this love, this love is still very beautiful.

See, if the world is so chaotic, but no one pretends to be pure, what would happen?

If you believe in what I have said also, thank you.

Even if you do not believe this, I shall believe this for both of us.

My hope is that once you flip through this story, you may be blessed and become wonderful and pure.

~Zhao Qianqian


General Overview of the Story

This story follows the cute romance between a black-bellied male lead, Jiang Chen, and a cute, bumbling girl, Chen Xiaoxi. As aforementioned, this drama did give me lots of Male God vibes and lots of Fleeting Midsummer vibes, but they aren’t quite the same either. Imo, the female lead in this story is definitely cuter! 😛 And the male lead is not as black-bellied as Fang Yuke from Fleeting Midsummer, although he is still super super super sharp tongued xD. If dying from cuteness is a thing, I definitely died like a million times during this drama haha!


Drama Overview

The drama is extremely extremely fluffy and cute ❤ Nevermind the cheesiness or the school campus trope because this novel will definitely have you grinning throughout every single episode from the cuteness overloads! The drama is very similar to the novel, but in the novel, Chen Xiaoxi has a more shaped out fierce personality xD, and because the novel is in Chen Xiaoxi's perspective, the novel is also funnier, from what I have heard from other people haha~

Drama Stills

(because we need an excuse to put Hu Yitian in this post) KEK

Via Source


Hope you hype up for this this upcoming teaser (and potential permanent project hehe!)

Perhaps watch the drama too, if you want something cute and fluffy~

If I do end up picking this up as a project (most likely from popular demand), this will be considered more of an extra project, so of course, people helping out with this project is greatly greatly appreciated! 🙂 The chapters are very long, so all help is needed hehe! I haven’t even begun stockpiling at all so if you want faster releases, the best way you can do that is by giving back to this wonderful community! ❤ Just email me at tranzgeekz@gmail.com! Would love to have you! 🙂

17 thoughts on “A Love So Beautiful | Teaser Introduction”

      1. It’s okay, I think a lot of people didn’t know about it either cause initially she translated it for her friends before being discovered by ALSB fans.

        Like

      2. Well, I’ll suggest a consolation read to you, lol. 作者:长沟落月《奸臣之妹》Umm, that is, if you also read ancient C-novels. The heroine is actually a modern gal, an online writer who somehow transmigrates into her own novel and becomes the cannon fodder anti-heroine. The hero is the original novel’s hero #3, the darkest and most twisty-twisted character the heroine had ever written (that is, when she still lived in the “real world”). The heroine is very sweet and super funny as she goes around trying to change her “cannon fodder” destiny, and the hero is very very smart and becomes super possessive of her. A yandere hero, all in all, with lots of interesting gray shades, so it’s not your typical read… I still found it quite compulsive. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Personally, I think 奸臣之妹 is better than DtbCF. 🙂 It’s not as long, for one, so the narrative isn’t as meandering and diluted. It’s just the right amount of focused and intense. Plus, the hero is really something else… Definitely the most obsessed, deliciously possessive hero I’ve stumbled across in a really long time, if ever, and I love that in fiction. But he’s not for everyone, in fairness… so if you do end up trying the book at some point, I’d be really curious to hear what you thought of him.

          Like

Just one simple action can make our day!